8 months! #2

Symptoms?: Same still–started getting some swelling and soreness in my feet

Weight gain?: Up 16.5lbs total

Best thing that happened this week?:  Took Kellen to Sesame Street Live–so much fun to watch her face light up with joy 🙂

Movement:  Yep…she was moving a ton last night!  It was hurting and it felt like she was doing back flips in there.  Hoping she’s still head down after all that–as of my OB appt yesterday morning she was in head down position but Dr. B said she still had lots of room to flip again so if he wasn’t sure on where she was around 36w he said he would order an ultrasound.

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Yes :/  I bought a hat for her to wear at the hospital.  It’s a typical hospital hat but with a big bow on it.  I bought one a couple months ago for her and now I can’t find it and I really wanted her to have one, so I bought another one.  But I guess if I find the first one, I can give it to Chris and Emily because they found out their baby is a girl 🙂

Nursery progress:  Tanya made me some prints for above the changing table–the coral color is a little on the pink side so she’ll adjust it and then the room will pretty much be done.  The only thing is her bookshelf is pretty much empty…I feel like it needs something.

Milestones reached?:  8 months!!

What size is the baby?:  A squash

Belly picture:

DSC_1307

Leave a Reply

