30 weeks #2

Symptoms?:  Still tired, but it’s not horrible.  Everything is getting harder–walking, getting up from sitting, turning around in bed.  I try to make Kellen walk as much as I can because it is getting hard to carry her.

Weight gain?:  Up 16lbs total

Best thing that happened this week?:  We moved Kellen to her toddler bed last night and I was so nervous about it!  But she did amazing!  Didn’t leave the bed once!  So proud of her 🙂

Movement:  Yep–I can feel either her bum or her head up by my right rib.  At the OB appt yesterday, Dr. B confirmed that she is breech.  She was head down at our ultrasound at 27w but a week or so after that  I had pretty intense movement where it actually hurt!  And then shortly after she got hiccups and I felt them up by my rib so I got a bad feeling she moved to breech….and I was right.  Boo.  Dr. B doesn’t worry about it until 36w, but after that I will be doing everything I can to get her to turn–acupuncture, chiropractor, Spinning Babies and as a last resort, we will schedule a version.  I really really really do not want a c-section.

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope

Nursery progress:  The crib is in there but it is in pieces–we can’t fit it through the door without taking it apart.  John will put it back together tonight and then I will put the bedding on it.  I can’t wait!  I realized I have some room for decor on the walls, so I asked Tanya to make me a few more prints that I can print and frame.  Then I will frame her birth announcement and make something like this after she is born.

Birth Announcement.001

 

(Those are not my prediction stats or anything–just putting in data to get an idea of the layout 🙂 )

Milestones reached?:  30 Weeks!  Woot woot!

What size is the baby?:  A cucumber

Belly picture:

DSC_0739

Leave a Reply

