29 weeks #2

I’ve been bad about updating the past couple weeks! Oops. Last weekend we were in Black Butte at a condo owned by a friend of Chris and Emily’s. It was a mini-babymoon for us and Chris and Emily came as well. She’s 10w behind me in her pregnancy. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and were right on the golf course. Friday was really pretty for most of the day. We drove into Sisters and ate lunch and then went and saw the Metolius River where it first comes above ground–pretty neat! Also visited the fish hatchery where I saw the biggest rainbow trout I have ever seen! When we got back to the condo we decided to go to the driving range. I have only been once before and it was many years ago with my Leepa. I could barely hit balls then I remember :p I thought it would be the same this time, but I actually did okay. I even hit a few straight and pretty far. Most were not, but hey, I was making contact 🙂 A storm came in shortly after we got back to the condo and it was super windy. Ended up snowing a bit overnight, but nothing too crazy. Saturday we went into Bend and the boys dropped us off at a Jensei Spa. They went and bowled and played shuffleboard while we got pampered 🙂 It was a very nice and spendy spa–I got a 90min prenatal massage and they have these great cushions they put on top of the tables that have holes for the belly and the girls. It was very nice. Then I got a mani and pedi and they were great but the pedi benches were uncomfortable, I don’t they lasted as long as they were supposed to and I really don’t think they were worth the $100 total price tag. They were nice, but just not worth that much. Oh well, we had a great time! The boys picked us up after we showered and we went to a Mexican place for dinner and then went and played some shuffleboard. Sunday we went to the pool and just relaxed and then came home. We were both missing Kellen really bad. We haven’t left her for an extended period of time besides when we went to Vegas and now that she’s older she has the capability of missing us. She stayed at my dad’s and we called to Facetime with her Friday evening and she got really upset 😦 I think it just made her miss us more and was upset that she could see and hear us, but that we weren’t there. So after that we just called or text my dad to check on her. When we got home, she was super excited to see us and wanted me to pick her up. And then she started crying 😦 She was glad we were home too I think.

Symptoms?:  Tired and sore still.  It’s hard to get up and down from the floor and even standing up from sitting.  And when I’m sitting it’s like I’m squishing her.  Sometimes it’s hard to breathe depending on where she is.

Weight gain?:  Up 15lbs total

Best thing that happened this week?:   Our mini-babymoon

Movement:  Yep–some of them are actually kind of painful!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  I don’t believe so–we are pretty much done buying everything

Nursery progress:  Today we moved furniture around.  I shampooed Kellen’s carpets and we moved all her new furniture into her room except for her toddler bed.  We are going to see our friend’s band play tomorrow night so Lindsey is going to stay and watch her and we didn’t want her to have to deal with Kellen transitioning to the toddler bed.  We will do it next weekend.  So that means all of Kellen’s nursery furniture is now Raelee’s and in her room 🙂  Except the crib.  So we got that all in place and I hung up some decor.  Almost all put together!

Milestones reached?:  I did end up failing my 1hr GTT by 1 point 😦  So I had to take the 3 hr and I passed just fine, so that’s good 🙂

What size is the baby?:  Acorn Squash

Belly picture:  This is 27 weeks and then 29 weeks.  Holy moly I got bigger!

IMG_2090IMG_2114

Leave a Reply

