21 weeks #2

Symptoms?:  Pretty good overall. I’ve gotten some pretty wicked RLP this past week.

Weight gain?: Up 9 pounds total

Best thing that happened this week?:  Nursery progress!

Movement:  Yep!  I feel her a lot! I can see her moving externally too 🙂

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  I bought a bunch of supplies to do some DIY stuff for her nursery.  Have barely started on any of it though.  I’m wrapping her name in yarn and I thought it was going to be super easy but very cute.  Well, it’s not easy.  And not as cute as all those websites show!  Oh well, I am making them with love :p

IMG_1858

Nursery progress:  Yep, they finished the primer last Sunday and John and I painted the white wall this past week that the crib will go on.  Then taped it off for the stripes and painted the aqua yesterday.  Took all the tape off today and did some touch up.  It looks great!  I can’t wait to start getting more stuff in there.  We will probably move all the furniture except the crib in there next weekend and set up Kellen’s room.  We are waiting until we get back from our mini-babymoon in mid-April to put Kellen into her toddler bed.

IMG_1871 IMG_1872

Milestones reached?:   None

What size is the baby?:  A pomegranate

Belly picture:

IMG_1865

Leave a Reply

