9 weeks #2

Symptoms?:  Nausea is pretty much gone, but I’m still just not feeling well most of the day.  Like a stomach ache or something.  Sometimes feel uncomfortably bloated, but even when I don’t, my belly is out there…. :/  I haven’t been taking Zofran, so the constipation is gone for the most part.  The 2nd day (8w5d) I went without Zofran, I was able to have a good BM (I know, TMI), but the bad thing was I was bleeding red after.  I knew some of it was because of the BM and I think it irritated my hemorrhoids from when I delivered Kellen, but I was pretty positive some was vaginal as well and I freaked out.  But there hasn’t been any more since.  I was able to find the hb on the doppler at 8w3d!  So I tried it again the day I had the bleeding and found it easily as well and found it again the next day.  So I’m sure the baby is fine.

Weight gain?:  I’m up 3 pounds total.  I picked a starting point finally that I’m pretty sure is really close to accurate, so I will use that from now on.  Now I just need to remember to weigh myself weekly.  Ugh, I hate seeing that number go up, even though I know it is for a good reason.

Best thing that happened this week?:  Hearing the heartbeat!!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope

Milestones reached?:  Hearing the heartbeat on the doppler 🙂

What size is the baby?:  A green olive

http://scmedia.theknot.com/~/media/FE0444566DFE4AF68942290D1D1B0910.ashx

Belly picture:

DSC_7474

Leave a Reply

