5 weeks with #2

Well, the little one is still hanging in there.  And I’m doing pretty good.  Nothing to report this past week–pretty boring until our first ultrasound which is a little over a week away.  John has to work and can’t get out because he will be the only Pharmacist on duty 😦  So I asked Lindsey if she would go with me because I don’t want to be by myself just in case we get bad news and also to help me with Kellen.  I guess I’ll just use the same questionnaire that I did with Kellen’s pregnancy.

Symptoms?:  Super bloated and super tired.  Still have some cramping and nausea off and on but nothing really too bad.

Weight gain?: I actually haven’t weighed myself….I was pretty much right at my PP weight before Kellen before we went to Vegas.  But then I ate and drank a lot while we were there, we are in the middle of football season, I haven’t worked out in a couple weeks, and we just had Halloween.  Ugh, and the holidays will be coming up.  I’m sure I’ve gained weight.  I’m thinking I will not be able to keep it to 25lbs like I did with Kellen bc I have been hungry ALL.THE.TIME.  I feel like I had food aversions almost my whole pg with Kellen and that helped keep my weight gain low, but I don’t know about this time…. I guess I get weighed at the OB’s office.

Movement?:  Check back with me in about 10-12w from now 🙂

Stretch marks?:  Oh I have wonderful stretch marks from my pg with Kellen–all over my belly around my belly button and lower and on the front of my thighs at the very top.  Yeah, I’m not very attractive at all….

Belly button–in or out?:  Still in.  Haha, these questions won’t really apply for a while.

Best thing that happened this week?:  No spotting!  Yay 🙂

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope–I will wait for a little bit.  At least until we see a heartbeat.

Labor progress?:  Dear Lord, no.

Milestones reached?:  5 weeks!

What size is the baby?:  An appleseed

Belly picture:

Leave a Reply

