We have a 5 month old :)

She’s getting so big 🙂

Her stats for this month (done at home):
Weight: 13lbs5oz (19th percentile)
Length: 24.5in (30th percentile)
Head: 16.5in (55th percentile)

Still in line with her curve, but I really think by next month she might go way up in weight.  She pretty much gained a pound in the last 2 weeks that she was on Zantac!

In other big news, we moved her into 3-6m clothing yesterday.  It’s funny because that first day that I put her in a bigger size, I think, “I should have done this sooner!  These fit so much better!”  She still fits in most of her 0-3m though, but we are getting a little tired of those outfits, so 3-6m it is!

Also, starting the day before she turned 5m, she got really fussy in the evening and we couldn’t figure out what it was.  I was trying to nurse her and she wouldn’t eat and I noticed something on her bottom gum.  It looked like her tooth was about to poke through!  Tylenol finally got her to calm down.  The next day was just as bad and I felt her gum and could feel her little tooth had poked through!  Happy 5 Monthday to her!  :p  I hate giving her Tylenol all day so I called up a local children’s boutique and asked if they had Amber teething necklaces.  They did so we went down there and got her one.  It actually has helped–she’s been a little fussy, but nothing bad at all.  Plus it is pretty 🙂  I got the lightest Amber I could find because I have read it works better.

See my new bling? 🙂

Today I was able to get a picture of the little nub of a tooth. I am really looking forward to it poking all the way through so she can have some relief.

Here are some pictures for your enjoyment 🙂

Leave a Reply

