2 months old!

Kellen turned 2 months old Sunday and Monday she had her 2 month pediatrician appointment.  She weighed in at 9lbs 10oz (19th%) which is an average of 7oz weight gain a week–the goal is 5oz per week.  She is 21 3/4″ long (27th%), and her head is 15″ around (33rd%).  Dr. Bradshaw said she is absolutely perfect and gave her a gold star 🙂  She also said she is 1-2 months ahead with her motor skills and was very impressed when I told her that Kellen was rolling belly to back already.  She holds her head really steady all the time and does mini push-ups where she gets most of her chest off the ground when she’s doing tummy time.

Yep, that’s right, on Saturday, she rolled over on the ground for the first time.  She has done it on my chest quite a few times, but I figured gravity was helping her the most and didn’t think she could do it on the ground so early.  But she did and I caught her 2nd time on video!

She did say that her “baby acne” is actually the start of eczema.  Which I was afraid of and have been saying for weeks that I think it is more than just acne.  I have eczema.  So she said to put some 1% hydrocortisone cream and Vanicream on it.  It has already helped a ton.

She has been sleeping really well at night.  She sleeps 4-5 hour stretches for the most part for the last 2 weeks.  The night of her 2m appointment where she got her shots, she actually slept over 6 hours.  But of course I woke up to make sure she was alive 🙂  She did pretty good with the shots.  She cried pretty good right when she was getting them, but stopped crying pretty quickly and I nursed her right after.  She fell asleep right after, but we weren’t the lucky ones to where they made her sleep all day.  When she woke up she was kinda fussy and then was really hard to get down for the rest of her naps.  But by the next morning she was back to normal.

My next goal is to work on her napping.  Right now she takes all her naps in the swing when we are home, or in her carseat when we are out and about.  I want to try to get her to nap on a flat surface that isn’t moving.  So maybe in her Pack N Play or her crib.  And then since she’s only waking up once a night now, we might start trying to put her in her crib soon.  I’m nervous about it since the nursery is so far away from our room, but I think it might be a good idea to do it before John goes back to work, just in case it is hard.

My bum issues have greatly improved.  Not completely 100% but sooo much better.  I’m hoping within a week or so I will feel completely back to normal.  I’ve started doing the 30-day Shred with Lindsey this week.  We are going to try to do it every MWF.  She wants to get in better shape for her wedding.  I guess she tried on her dress the other day and it didn’t fit 😦  But she will be fine.  My weight loss has really plateaued though.  I’m pretty much just at my pre-pregnancy weight.  I’m nervous about exercising too much or dieting too much.  My calories need to go towards making breast milk.  And I never have had an over supply.  It seems like I have exactly what Kellen needs because she’s never hungry after I feed her anymore, but if I pump shortly after or even an hour after feeding her, I only get a little over 1 ounce of pumped milk.  Needless to say I haven’t been able to build up my freezer stash really  😦

Well, that’s about all for now–here’s some pictures that I took on her 2 month Birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

