9 months!!!

I couldn’t do a 35w update because our internet was down for almost a week.  Boo!  But today we are officially 9 months pregnant!  Dr. Dick said that he won’t stop labor any time after today, so if I go into labor, Kellen will shortly follow!  Can’t wait–I’m really ready to be done being pregnant.  Did the GBS swab today–it was a little awkward and I was nervous since I’ve never spread my legs for a man before in a non-sexual way.  It wasn’t too bad though.  I’m hoping that it comes back negative so I don’t have to have an IV during labor.  I gave Dr. Dick an updated birth plan–the only thing I really changed was I said that Lea and Lindsey are allowed in the room while I’m in labor.  I decided I wanted Lindsey there to take some pictures, but she was a little nervous since she’s never seen a birth before and I thought that Lea might be a little butt hurt if I didn’t invite her (even though months ago she told me she didn’t want to be in there).  I’m hoping Lea doesn’t say something stupid.  She’s famous for saying stupid crap and I usually don’t let it bother me and just roll off my back, but while in labor, I doubt I will be so forgiving.  She also would let her feelings get hurt if I yelled at her or something while in labor–so I warned her that if I yell or tell her to shut up or get out, not to take it personally.  And Lindsey is going to try to talk to her before about not saying something stupid.

Our list is quickly getting smaller 🙂  We do not have much to do at all before Kellen gets here.  It’s mostly little things that if they don’t get done, it won’t be a big deal and we can do it after she gets here, but I just prefer to get everything done that I can before.  I’m sure I’ll be very tired 🙂  And I’m sure I’d rather just spend the majority of my time with Kellen when she is here.  Ahh!  I can’t wait.  I want to know what she looks like and feels like to cuddle with and I want to know how she smells!

Symptoms?:  Ugh, tired ALL.THE.TIME.  Sore back, sore vagina, sore belly.  Swollen hands and feet–especially after work.  My ankles get huge after working for 10 hours.  I really with that I stuck to my original plan of going out of work 2 1/2 weeks before the EDD instead of 1 1/2 weeks.  It is getting pretty tough to work.

Weight gain?:  Up 1 pound this week so +21 total

Movement?: Yeah, she still rolls around in there pretty good, but it has slowed down some.  She gave me a scare last Friday–she usually moves sooo much in the evening after we eat and I’m sitting in the recliner or couch, but she wouldn’t move.  I got the doppler out and her heartbeat was strong, but I knew that wasn’t everything.  I usually don’t do kick counts since she moves so much, but Dr. Dick said she should move 8-10 times in an hour.  Usually she moves 8-10 times in 10 minutes.  That night she barely did the 8-10 movements in an hour.  So I cried and cried, and made John really nervous and slept horribly.  Just to wake up in the morning to her moving and grooving like crazy.  Stinker.

Stretch marks?:  Yes, they suck.  I think they are pretty much the same ones on my belly.

Belly button–in or out?  Mostly flat.  Sometimes depending on where Kellen is laying and pushing out on, the top or the sides will pop out.  Kinda weird.

Best thing that happened this week?:  Looks like it won’t be a problem to get an Rx for a breastpump thanks to Nurse Toni!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Went to Borders since they are going out of business and got some books.

Nursery progress?:  Same–done!

Milestones reached?:  9 months!

What size is the baby?:  Still a honeydew–20″ and 6 1/2 pounds

Belly picture:

One thought on “9 months!!!

Leave a Reply

