31 weeks

Couple days late, but I’ve been busy trying to clean and get ready for my shower tomorrow!  🙂  Can’t believe it’s here–it’s going to be so much fun!

Symptoms?:  Week 30 hit hard–My hands and feel are a little swollen most of the time and they hurt/ache pretty much all the time.  Back hurts almost all day.  And I have a very heavy, uncomfortable, almost painful, pressure in my pelvic area.  And the vag feels like it’s been kicked with a steel-toed boot….repeatedly.  Yay!  :p

Weight gain?: +1 pound, so +15 total

Movement?:  Yeah, she still gets around in there.  Still more like rolling.  And it’s pretty cool because I can tell where she is now for the most part.  She like to hang out on the left side of my belly–head down and with her legs curved over the top of my ute so her feet kick me in the right side of my ribs.  The right side of my belly feels squishy, but the left side feels harder and different.  And when I push on that side towards the center, I know I’m pushing on her because I can feel it–really weird and hard to explain.

Stretch marks?:  I think the same

Belly button–in or out?  Still in!  I’m starting to think it’s not going to come out–it’s been sooo close for weeks now.

Best thing that happened this week?:  4th of July was fun over at Chris and Emily’s.  The shower will be the best part of the upcoming week 🙂

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope!  We’ve been getting gifts though in the mail.

Nursery progress?:  Same for now.

Milestones reached?:  31 weeks

What size is the baby?:  Still a squash–but my ticker says she is 4 lbs and 17″ long!

Belly picture:  None this week–I will have plenty of pictures taken of me at the shower and I’ll share those in a couple days.

Leave a Reply

