3rd Trimester :)

I hit 3rd Trimester on Tuesday!  Woohoo!  And then yesterday was 27 weeks.  We were in Nebraska until last night, and our plane got delayed in Denver, so we didn’t get home until after 3 a.m.  So I didn’t really feel up to taking a belly pic or updating this blog yesterday 🙂  The trip was great and we had a lot of fun!  We got an adorable outfit from John’s sister, Becky, and a cute dress for next summer from Joe and Angie’s parents.  She’s going to be so spoiled!  John’s mom also gave me John’s baby book–so that was really neat to see!

We did the L&D tour at the hospital today.  The delivery rooms are huge!  And I am happy to know that they automatically already do most of the things I was going to include in my birth plan.  They pretty much have skin to skin with mom and baby for the first hour of the baby’s life.  No medicine, no weighing, no bath, nothing.  That is so great!!  They also really encourage breastfeeding.  They have wireless monitors for the baby while in labor, but you don’t have to be constantly monitored unless there is a reason.  They also encourage moms to be up and walking around or in the whirlpool tub or shower.  Sounds perfect!  It’s all still surreal to me though.  It doesn’t seem like I’m there for me or my baby.  Maybe it will hit me when I actually go into labor 🙂

Symptoms?:  3rd Tri is for sure showing it’s colors….already!  I’ve had the nausea a little bit starting the last couple weeks and that is still going on.  But my back pain freakin sucks!  I can’t stay in one spot when I’m sitting or laying down for very long at all.  I was miserable on the plane rides.  Which leads me to my next symptom–I’ve been very emotional the last few days and have cried every day.  I don’t even remember what I cried about a few days ago.  I started crying last night on the plane because I was so uncomfortable and tired of being in airports/planes all day–it was probably because I was tired also, but man, what a baby!  And I almost started crying today when we were in the delivery room at the tour.

Weight gain?:  Up 3 more pounds this week.  Eek!  I am blaming it on vacation though, because my favorite restaurants in NE are not healthy and I had to get my fix 🙂  I will eat healthy going forward, so hopefully I won’t gain 3 more pounds again next week.  So up I’m up 15 pounds now total.

Movement?:  Yep!  She’s getting stronger!

Stretch marks?:  I think the same ones.

Belly button–in or out?  Still in.  I think it is more shallow though.

Best thing that happened this week?:  Probably all of vacation!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope, but we did pick our glider up today!

Nursery progress?:  Just added the glider!

Milestones reached?:  3rd Trimester!

What size is the baby?:  Still an eggplant, but she weighs over 2 pounds now.

Belly picture:  I feel like I’ve gotten really big the last couple of weeks….

Leave a Reply

