25 weeks

So I have The Belly Book and Pregnancy Day by Day and they both say that 25 weeks is the beginning of 3rd Trimester–but I’m not sure where they come up with that.  If you divide 40 weeks by 3, then 2nd Trimester begins at 13w3d, and 3rd Trimester begins at 26w6d.  I’m going to count 3rd Tri as starting at 27 weeks (I counted 2nd Tri as 13w).  Dr. Dick unofficially counted 24w as 3rd Tri because that’s when we reach Viability.  But yeah, I can’t think of where they got 25 weeks.

Symptoms?:  I’ve actually been having a little bit of nausea the last few days–nothing like 1st Tri, but enough to annoy me.  They say it comes back during 3rd Tri, so maybe those books do know what they are talking about….

Weight gain?:  +3 pounds this week (Gasp!), so +11 pounds total.  I’m not going to freak out.  Last time I gained 3 pounds in one week, I weighed myself the next day and I was down I think 2 and then I didn’t gain anything for 2 weeks.  So I’m not going to freak out….I’ll just keep repeating that to myself.

Movement?:  Yep!  Still no luck with John, but she’s a moving machine!  I feel her a lot when I’m going to bed now and when I wake up in the middle of the night to pee and when I’m waking up in the morning. **UPDATE** As of 6:30 p.m. tonight (5/25), John has officially felt Kellen move! She kept kicking me over and over again in the same spot and I put John’s hand on my belly and she stopped moving. I had him try again about a minute later when she started going again, and he felt her! He said it was really weird and not what he expected–that it felt like an actual punch 🙂 So happy he got to feel her!

Stretch marks?:  I think I have 1 or 2 new ones on my belly  😦   I got a new bathing suit maternity bottom that has a ruffle skirt on it–I have those stretch marks on my upper thighs and I’m not really keen on showing them off.  I hope it covers them.  The weather should be getting nice here soon, so we will be going out on Chris and Emily’s boat soon.

Belly button–in or out?  In, but it’s more shallow and it’s stretching out

Best thing that happened this week?:  Uhhh…..probably nothing pg wise.  We did get a really cute travel trailer though for tailgating!  That way I can go to the tailgate and hang out there with Kellen while the game is going on.  I won’t be bringing a newborn into Autzen–way to loud for her little ears!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope, nothin this week

Nursery progress?:  No change–the glider should be here soon though!

Milestones reached?:  Apparently 3rd Tri to some people….

What size is the baby?:  We’ve graduated to an Eggplant!

Belly picture: Can you tell I lightened my hair? I got blond highlights in and a trim yesterday–I feel ready for summer! Now my pasty pale skin just needs to see some light! I’m thinking of getting a spray tan before we leave for NE next week–I will probably want to wear shorts and skirts while I’m there since it’s so hot, but my legs are soooo white!

Leave a Reply

