23 weeks

We are almost there Kellen!  One more week and we are at 24 weeks–Viability!  The starting point of when you have a fighting chance should I go into labor.  Of course, I do not want to even come close to seeing your little face in the flesh until September!  Well at the earliest, August 17th, when I will be considered full term.  But I prefer you to keep baking in there until you are nice and healthy and ready.  But try not to go too far past September 7th, because we do want you here as soon as safely possible  🙂

I love spending time in the nursery–I can’t wait to get the glider and I think I will just spend hours up there–it may become my new place to Bump  🙂  It’s coming together so well, and typical me, I have it almost done waaay too early.  Especially since you probably won’t even sleep up there until next year.  It’s too far away for me to let you sleep up there at night for a little while.  But maybe you can take naps up there every now and then, we will see.

Symptoms?:  Feeling pretty good!  Nothing too much to report.  I’ve felt really good the last couple days and have done a lot of cleaning  🙂  I think it’s too early for nesting though.  So I have taken advantage of the energy and done a lot of cleaning.  Because who knows when I will want to do it again.

Weight gain?:  Zero again this week so total up 7 pounds.

Movement?: Yes!  She moves sooo much!  I’ve been feeling her in the morning when I get up, while I drive to work, sometimes throughout the day at work here and there, and then usually when I’m hanging out on the couch in the evening, when I go to bed, and even sometimes when I wake up in the middle of the night to pee.  John still hasn’t felt her though.  I swore last night he would have been able to, so he was sitting next to me on the couch with his hand on my belly.  But he didn’t feel it.  When he took his hand away, we both noticed that we can see my belly move when she kicks!  It was really neat–John actually thought it was also really weird.  So hopefully soon he will feel her move.

Stretch marks?: Ugh, yes.  I’m pretty sure I have more on my belly now…..boo.

Best thing that happened this week?:  Probably watching my belly move last night when she kicked me  🙂

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Uhhh….no, actually, I don’t think I did.

Nursery progress?:  Put some cute prints up last night since I got the frames in the mail.

Milestones reached?:  Not really

What size is the baby?:  According to The Bump, she’s the same as last week.  But she’s pretty much a foot long and a little over a pound.

Belly picture:  Had my first comments from strangers this week  🙂  2 different customers made a comment about me being pg–it’s really starting to stick out  🙂

Leave a Reply

