22 weeks

Symptoms?:  Not too bad right now–hip pain is a hit or miss.  Little bit of lower back pain.  I’m pretty sleepy most of the time

Weight gain?:  No weight gain this week–so my 3 lbs last week evened out since I had no weight gain the week before or this week.  So I feel better  🙂  Total is up 7 pounds.

Movement?: Yep, still feeling her at least once a day, but a lot of days much more.  She’s been pretty quiet today, but we had our 22 week OB appt today and he used the doppler and her heartbeat sounded great!  No outside kicks felt yet.

Stretch marks?:  Pretty much the same ones–boobs, belly, front of my hips

Best thing that happened this week?:  Appt went well today.  We scheduled our Prenatal/Childbirth classes for August 3rd and 10th.  And then I will be going to the Breastfeeding class by myself on August 4th.  They only do them once a month, and John wouldn’t be able to get off 2 days in a row.  The office actually told me they like it better when we don’t bring a partner b/c it can get crowded, but he’s for sure going to the prenatal ones.

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  I ordered some Babylegs  and some cute headbands with flowers the other day.

Nursery progress?:  Finished her letters that spell out her name.  Now I just need to figure out where to hang them.  I was going to above the crib, but I think it will looked too cramped since I put those stickers above the crib.

Milestones reached?:  None…?  22 weeks 🙂

What size is the baby?:  Apparently they pick one fruit to last through week 24, so I won’t have a new picture after this for a couple weeks  😦  So it’s a papaya:

Belly picture:  John says I look much more pregnant today  🙂

Leave a Reply

