19 weeks

Symptoms?: The ute is starting to feel heavy–it’s a very weird feeling actually. It’s almost like it doesn’t even belong on my body….weird.

Weight gain?: Another pound, so +4 pounds total

Movement?: Yep, I still feel here every now and then at least once a day. It’s still pretty subtle, so I’m looking forward to when she really gives me a good kick!

Stretch marks?: Just the same ones, but I think this Bio-Oil stuff is pretty good. My stretch marks are getting lighter 🙂

Best thing that happened this week?: Go all her crib bedding today! Bananafish Love Bird–we are going to save the bumper for when she can roll around better, so for now we got a pink breathable bumper.  And we aren’t using the mobile because we have a Duck one.  Lindsey and I are going to match the blanket to the paint and get it on Friday and then her and John are going to paint Friday night and/or Saturday.  We have the crib and changing table

I also got our Ergo baby carrier today!  I bought teething things for the straps, but I don’t think we will need those for a while.  I ordered the newborn insert, but we haven’t got that yet.

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Oh, well, I guess I just covered that  🙂

Milestones reached?:  19 weeks!  Almost half baked 🙂

What size is the baby?:  A mango!

Belly picture:

Leave a Reply

