4 months!!

We got our stroller and car seat and the bases in on Tuesday!!  I put it together because John doesn’t really like to do that kind of stuff and I figured I would contribute with putting stuff together while I still can.  It is absolutely adorable and I love it soo much more in person than I did online.  The colors are perfect and it’s really soft where the baby will sit.  I couldn’t help but look at that car seat and imagine our baby sitting in it 🙂  I can’t wait!

I added some more questions to the survey–I figured if they don’t apply now, they probably will very soon!

Symptoms?:  Still exhausted, appetite is a little better but not back to what it used to be.  Still have the same food aversions.  I also still have that damn hip and back pain and I think I am now starting to get RLP (round ligament pain).  There’s a ligament that connects the uterus to the groin area and the last few days I’ve had this pain on the right side and it sucks.  But oh well.  I have decided that I don’t like being pregnant.  I thought that there was a chance I would really enjoy it because I have wanted it for sooo long.  But even if I didn’t have my loss history, I still don’t think I would like being pregnant.  It is so draining to feel basically like crap and not yourself EVERY.DAY.  I am happy I am pregnant because hopefully that means we get a baby in September, but that is the ONLY reason why I will enjoy this pg!

Weight gain?:  I think I can officially say that I have gained one pound now.  But last time I thought so, I went back down a couple days later, so I guess we will see.

Movement?:  No, I don’t think so…..but maybe.  I felt some weird flutter-type movements a few days ago, but it’s hard to tell.

Stretch marks?:  Just the same–I have some on the sides of my boobs and very small ones by my belly button that showed up after my last pg–they just haven’t faded at all.

Best thing that happened this week?:  Probably getting the stroller and reaching 4 months!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope.

Milestones reached?:  4 months!

What size is the baby?: An avocado!

Belly picture:  It is definitely more of a bump now!  I can’t believe the difference from last week!  This was right after I ate, but I don’t think there is really that much of a difference than before I ate 🙂

Leave a Reply

