NT Scan today at 12 weeks!

And it went wonderful! I went to a MFM so it wasn’t my normal doctor’s office. It was actually at the hospital and I had John drive since he will hopefully be having an important drive to the hospital in September. Yeah, we are going to have to do that drive a couple more times 🙂 John’s driving drives me nuts.

The tech was great. She told me I could ask any questions I wanted to and she talked to us during the whole scan. Baby was moving around a ton! She kept commenting about how much s/he was moving around so the scan was actually pretty long because she kept trying to get her measurements and the baby would flip over. Baby was measuring 12w3d (s/he’s an overachiever 🙂 ) and she did the NT fold measurement a few times and every time it was under 1 and they want it under 2.5. The one I remember was 0.18! 🙂 The baby was waving at us and would put it’s arms above it’s head and kick it’s legs around–so adorable! She showed us the skull bones and both sides of the brain and the eye sockets and it’s little nose and good size lips 🙂 John and I both have good lips, so this baby has a good chance of a beautiful pucker. And she showed fluid in the stomach so it shows the baby is ingesting the amniotic fluid so the kidneys must be working good too and cycling through it. We will get the results from the blood test results back in about a week, but John and I both felt so good about the scan and what the tech and genetic counselor was telling us, so I went ahead and posted that we are pregnant on Facebook! Ah! Right after I did it, I felt like I needed a paper bag or something to help me breathe. But it’s out there now and I can’t take it back. I will start telling people at work tomorrow. Double Ah!

So here are some adorable pictures of our baby!  Love the little fingers!

And this one is a close up of the head and some more waving to us!

And she even did some 4D!

Symptoms?:  Very tired!  And still bloated.  And I really miss eating–I can eat like 2 bites and them I’m full and then I’ll be hungry again 30 minutes later.

Weight gain?:  Nope  🙂

Best thing that happened this week?:  Our NT Scan today!

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope.

Milestones reached?:  12 weeks!

What size is the baby?:  A Plum

Belly picture:

Leave a Reply

