11 weeks….well, 1 day shy :)

I have to work tomorrow, so I’m doing my 11 week post today 🙂

Symptoms?:  Pretty much the same.  Just tired and bloated.  Still have some food aversions, but mostly to meat.  And I’ll be starving one second and then only able to eat a few bites and then I’m stuffed.  So annoying, but loving every minute.

Weight gain?:  Nope  🙂  I’ll be pretty happy if I make it 2 more weeks that way too!  That would be zero weight gain in 1st Tri!  I don’t know if I said this last week or not, but I measured my belly around my belly button, and I’ve gained 2 inches!  WTF?  No weight gain, but more inches?  Weird.

Best thing that happened this week?:  My little sister, Lindsey, and her boyfriend Nainoa, got engaged yesterday on Valentine’s Day!  Awww!  Oh, and John got me beautiful flowers yesterday also.

Any baby-related purchases this week?:  Nope.

Milestones reached?:  Just another week under my belt!

What size is the baby?:  A lime!

Belly picture:  It is definitely getting hard to hide.  I don’t think I look pregnant, but for people that see me a lot, they will notice I’m getting bigger if I wear a tighter shirt.  I’m glad I’m going to be telling work after the NT scan next week, because they are all giving me weird looks and I’m trying really hard to cover it up.  I’ve had a couple employees come right out and ask me if I’m pregnant when they see me nibbling on saltines….I’ve lied.  I feel bad.

 

Leave a Reply

