FINALLY ovulated…or will today

Yesterday I got my 3rd straight + OPK, so I should be ovulating today! But last night we went out for Robyn’s birthday and I drank way too much, didn’t get to sleep until after 3:30 and then slept right though my 6 a.m. temp alarm. So I didn’t temp until 8:45 a.m. and it was 2 whole degrees higher than yesterday! I used a temp corrector website to factor in the different time, but I still think it’s more of a spike than I should have. So I think FF will put me Oing yesterday, even though I don’t think it will be until today. I know it doesn’t matter, and what really matters is that we BD, so we did this morning and will again tonight to have us covered. I made John wake me up this morning because we were supposed to BD last night, but Robyn and Kristine decided to come over to our house before we went out, so we couldn’t really make it happen when people were in the house.

I went and saw Dr. Dick on Tuesday and the appointment was pointless. He came into the room and started talking right away about more testing we could do to diagnose my m/c. That wasn’t why I was in there and he didn’t give me the chance to tell him at first, but I guess the last time I saw him, that was my concern and why we were seeing him. Now, since we have had great results with all of our tests, I have pretty much come to terms that everything is probably working good with my body and John’s so the miscarriage was probably a fluke or whatever. I was going to see him to go over my charts for the last 5 months and show him my late ovulation and shorter LPs. I did eventually get a chance to talk to him about what I came in there for, but he wasn’t concerned about my late ovulation or my LPs and said that he’s pretty confident we will get pregnant before the end of the year (how the hell would he know that?) and that if we are not, then to come back and we can talk about controlling my cycles more (Clomid).

Errrr….I was not happy when I left, but the fact that I got a + OPK the next day made me calm down. But depending on how we feel when this cycle is over, I might call him and tell him I want help now…not in a few months. Hopefully this cycle ends with a BFP though and I won’t have to worry about it!

2 thoughts on “FINALLY ovulated…or will today

  1. Ugh, I’m sorry about your appointment. That is exactly how my last appointment with my OB went and it was so infuriating!

    But on the plus side, YAY for ovulating! I really hope this is your cycle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

