The bitch is back

So I started my period today. Yay for 10 day LP.

I for sure thought I was pregnant. I mean, how can you BD for 3 full days before you ovulate and then again on the day of ovulation, and NOT get pregnant? There HAS to be something wrong with my body.

I had a ton of symptoms too. Nausea, dizziness, increased creamy CM, fatigue, increased appetite, and cramps. Not AF type cramps (until today), but almost like ovulation cramps. They were primarily on my right side. I really had myself convinced that I was KU. And now I’m depressed, which I knew I would be and I kept telling myself not to get my hopes up, but I did anyway. I guess that’s what I get for being so optimistic and falling for my MF.

So I started taking Vitex today, even though John doesn’t really want me to. Being a pharmacist makes him frown upon things that have not been approved by the FDA, but I told him no dietary supplements have and he takes vitamins all the time. He did tell me he is pretty disappointed also. He said that he has wanted a baby since we started trying, but he was still a little weary of it, since it’s the “unknown” but that this cycle he really thought I was going to end up being pregnant and really wanted me to be. I asked him if he was going to be ready for FWP week this cycle, and he said he will be for sure. So we will see.

So I will call Dr. Dick on Monday first thing and schedule the HSG. I guess that is one good thing out of all this.

Cheers! John and I are going out to lunch and I’m totally getting a big ol’ drink!

2 thoughts on “The bitch is back

  1. 10 days is OK, lady! But hopefully the Vitex will give you a little extra boost. Good luck to you with Dr. Dick, too…how can it fail with a name like that?!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « Wishing…Hoping…Waiting

Leave a Reply

