Got them

I got my medical records in the mail today. It’s been less than a week, so they got them for me pretty quickly…one of the few things they did well.

I hate trying to decipher all of them though. With the help of Dr. Google, I was able to figure out some of the lingo in the pathology report on the “products of conception.” And I freaking hate how the first appointment report has a section to fill out how many pregnancies (mine said 2), premature (0), abortions (1). I know that is what they call miscarriages, but I don’t want anyone to think I would ever abort a baby! I despise that word!

So, I think I will call up Dr. Dick (that’s what I’m going to call him…his name is Dr. Richard Beyerlein and I always say his last name wrong, and why call someone Richard when you can call him Dick? 🙂 ) tomorrow and see if he can see me for a consult. I don’t know if he will want a copy of my records, but I can ask. And maybe if I don’t get KU this cycle (oh please, oh please, let me!) then I can get the SHG through him. John might be working though (yeah, I know big shocker–that guy works all the effing time) so I might have to go by myself. I know this sounds silly, but I’ve never had a male doctor look at my who-ha, so I’m a little nervous about it and I wouldn’t mind John being there with me. I don’t know if Dr. Dick would want to do an exam, but just in case. I guess I am going to have to get used it. John thinks I’m crazy and said, “It’s 2010, not the 1800s, get used to it.” And I replied, “Uh, all doctor’s in the 1800s were men. Your statement doesn’t mean jack.” He is such a dork :p

So, I’m glad I have my records, and I’m excited that I will probably O soon! I had some EWCM today and a temp spike. But it’s not that I O’d, I had a spike 3 days before my O date last cycle too. So hopefully day after tomorrow I will. But it’s CD14 today, so I’m already behind schedule 😦

Leave a Reply

