New Slab :)

So, I get to start driving a different car tomorrow! I have a 2008 Saturn Vue and it’s pretty cute. I’ve only had it a couple years, but it wasn’t really what I wanted to buy. The salesman totally gave me a guilt trip and I bought it without looking around more or thinking about it too much. I should know better since my dad has been in the car business my whole life!

So I’ve enjoyed my time with the Vue, but John has decided that he wants a new car.  He has been talking about it for about 6 months now.  He has a 2005 Honda Accord with over 100k miles.  It’s a great car, but he wants something new and actually talked about getting a BMW for a long time.  We even went and looked at them.  But then he started thinking about whether a BMW was the best car for the price.  Then he started looking into the Cadillac CTS sedans.

Now he is getting  one of those and it will be here on Tuesday.  It’s about $20k less than a BMW but a lot of places have rated it higher than BMW sedans.  We are trading my Vue in for this and they are actually giving me $1k over KBB for my car!  I couldn’t believe it since Saturn has gone out of business.  And we will be selling the Honda on Craig’s List here soon.

And now the fun part for me, I get to drive our 2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV!  We bought it a few years ago to use for tailgating because we couldn’t fit everything into the Honda.  But we don’t see the reason in having 3 cars anymore, and since the Escalade will be paid off in 3 months, we will only have 1 car payment!  I’m so excited to drive it–it’s such a smooth ride and the seats are so comfy!

So we both will drive sweet American slabs 🙂

Leave a Reply

