SHG

Well, I finally got my appointment for the next part of testing today. I thought I would be getting an HSG, which is where they inject dye into the uterus and take x-rays. But I am actually getting a saline infusion sonogram, or Sonohyserography. Pretty similar, but they put saline into my uterus to enlarge it and then use an ultrasound machine to see what is going on in there. I’m hoping everything looks normal because I would imagine that if it was abnormal, it would be a little difficult to fix.

I’ve asked my TTCAL ladies if they’ve ever had one and have any tips, so hopefully there’s an expert out there 🙂

I have the appointment on Tuesday and then the follow up with my doctor to get the results the next day.

I have mixed feelings about finding something, like I’m sure a lot of women who have had miscarriages do. I don’t want anything too scary to be found but I want something to be found because I don’t want my babies’ deaths to be “flukes.” Plus I think it would help me feel more confident about my next pregnany if they find something small and then fix it. But with my luck they won’t be able to find anything.

Yeah, I know, boo hoo me :p

On another note, tomorrow I am doing boudoir photographs as my 1st Anniversary gift to John.  I am kinda excited but kinda scared/nervous at the same time.  I don’t have the best self esteem, and since the wedding, I have put on about 30 lbs!  I know, it’s effing ridiculous.  I gain weight really easy and to lose weight I basically have to starve myself and work out 4-5 times per week.  I dieted so hard before the wedding that after, I just wanted to eat real food and not be hungry all the time!  And then I didn’t worry because we were planning on getting pregnant anyways, and then I was starving ALL.THE.TIME when I was pregnant, and then after the m/c, I just didn’t care, and now I’m to the point where we are TTC again and I don’t want to start some diet just to stop when I get KU again.  All pretty much stupid excuses…I know, I suck.

So anywho, back to the pictures.  I am actually having the lady take them who I was going to have take my maternity pictures.  I figured this way I can get to know her a little bit and feel more comfortable around her for in the future.  She set me up with an appointment at the Macy’s MAC counter to do my makeup and I have bought a ton on lingerie (still have the tags on so I can take what I don’t want to keep back 🙂  John isn’t a big fan of lingerie–he’d rather me just wear nothing, so there’s no point in keeping it all.)  I’m also going to bring one of his lab coats and wear just that and some panties, and I have a Oregon jersey and some bright yellow lacy panties too.  I’m not going to have any nudity in them.  I want them tasteful but suggesting, if you know what I mean.  I will post some of my favorites in about a week when I get them back.  I am also getting him a golf lesson with a pro.  His birthday is the day before our anniversary, so I got him a bunch of new Oregon clothes for that.  He will love them 🙂

Leave a Reply

