Boo CD1

Well, today is CD1. AF decided to show her ugly face while I was in the middle of a shitty day at work. It was definitely early for me though….only a 11 day luteal phase. But the girls on TTCAL assure me that I should only be worried if it’s a reoccurring thing and if the LP is under 10 days. I’m just chalking it up to my crazy post-miscarriage cycle.

I had a mini breakdown on my way home from work today—I’m sure it’s a mixture of hormones, my crappy day at work, and the fact that I started my period. But I just had a sad moment where I thought about our loss. I should be pregnant right now. I should have a belly right now and finding out if our baby is a boy or girl. I should be decorating the nursery that is just a big empty room right now. And the last time I had cramping and bleeding was when I was losing my baby. 😦

Well, I guess I will just have to hope for an April baby instead of a March baby.

I called the doctor’s office today. John and I have decided that now that I have started my period, we will just stay with our current doctor for now because she had already wanted to schedule an HSG once I got my period. Otherwise, we think it would be too difficult to find a new doctor, get them to give me an HSG, and get these things done before CD12. I can’t do the procedure when there’s a chance I could be pregnant, so they want it done between CD6 and CD12. Depending on how the HSG goes, we will decide on whether we will go doctor shopping or not.

Of course, I wasn’t able to make an appointment today though. Yet again, my doctor wasn’t very clear in my chart and the nurse was unable to determine what exactly she wanted, so she said she would call me back. I better hear from her tomorrow! I’m tired of getting the run around there!

So, John and I have been trying to plan our 1st Anniversary weekend. His birthday is the day before our anniversary too, so we need to do something fun! We decided that if I was pregnant, we would go to the coast for a low key, relaxing weekend. And if I wasn’t pregnant, then we would go to Bend and go whitewater rafting! So we have been looking all night at different rafting trips and accommodations. It will be a lot of fun! I used to go rafting every summer when I was growing up in Grants Pass, and John has never been. I really miss spending time on the river and I know John will have a great time too. We are going to do a guided trip though–even though I used to go all the time, I don’t really know what I’m doing. I always went with people that did 🙂

Leave a Reply

